Business & Science>Councils>Promotion Councils

Promotion Councils

The Law of Scientific Practice stipulates that the promotion rights in a certain scientific field may be delegated to a higher education institutions if it meets three conditions: an academic accredited doctoral program is implemented in the university, at least three experts approved by the Latvian Science Council (LZP) are involved in the implementation of the program, and LZP has provided an conclusion on the possibility of a higher education institution delegating promotion rights in the relevant field of science.

Granting rights of doctoral scientific degree in Management Science, Communication Science and Law Science has been delegated to the Turiba University.

Permanent Promotion Council in Management Science:

  • Rosita Zvirgzdina, Dr.oec.,  Turiba University
  • Ineta Luka, Dr.paed., Turiba University
  • Anna Abeltina, Dr.oec., Turiba University
  • Dzintra Atstaja, Dr.oec., BA School of Business and Finance
  • Juris Krumins, Dr.oec., University of Latvia
  • Iveta Linina, Dr.oec., Turiba University
  • Janis Vanags, Dr.oec., Riga Technical University
  • Irena Kokina, Dr.psych., University of Daugavpils
  • Baiba Rivza, Dr.habil.oec., Latvia University of Life Sciences and Technologies

Permanent Promotion Council in Media and Communication:

  • Dr. phil. prof. Ainars Dimants, Turiba University
  • Dr. phil., doc. Gregory Simons, Turiba University
  • Dr. phil. prof. Aukse Balčytiene, Turiba University, Vytautas Magnus University (Lithuania)
  • Dr. hist., prof. Vita Zelce, University of Latvia
  • Dr. art., prof. Deniss Hanovs, Riga Stradins University
  • Dr. sc inf., prof. Sergejs Kruks, Riga Stradins University
  • Dr. sc soc., prof. Anda Rozukalne, Riga Stradins University

Permanent Promotion Council in Law Science:

  • Dr.iur Aivars Endzins, Turiba University
  • Dr.iur Vitolds Zahars, University of Daugavpils
  • Dr.iur Ivars Kronis, Baltic International Academy
  • Dr.iur Janis Naciscionis, Turiba University
  • Dr.iur Ingrida Veiksa, Turiba University
  • Dr.iur Janis Grasis, BA School of Business and Finance
  • Dr.iur Janis Teivans - Treinovskis, University of Daugavpils